Home   Forum   Register   Login   Search

Board index » The Infamous Casanova Crew Forum » Pick Up Lines, Tips & Techniques » Inner Game

Post subject: Not opening
 Post Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:32 am 

Hi,

I thought I would post this continuing problem and get some advice.

My problem is that I am not opening -- or at least very, very rarely.

Here is how it breaks down:

- I have been studying game for several years now. I have done bootcamps and seminars and read books. I have gone out and I have opened. I even did Hypnotica's newbie drill in which you open 20 girls every day for a week. It was completed successfully. Now, years later, I don't open.

- I don't feel the problem is that I am too "in my head." I am "in my head" many times but I practice mediation, yoga, so on. I can sit for hours and be comfortable with simply being. In fact, I feel that not being "in my head" may be part of why I don't open. I am content to let the world go by. I don't have the discontent necessary to go out and open.

- I don't "hit" on girls. I think this is the biggest problem. I don't actively hit on women. I am not sure how to teach myself to do that.

- Also, I do a lot of day game. Hitting on girls with direct game seems more appropriate for the night. Maybe I am wrong.

- Also, I just turned 40 so I am older than the average PUA.

So any advice? I really just think I should open more often. Do I go back and do everything I did before over again, like the Hypnotica drill? Is there a better way to get lasting change so that I will open for the rest of my life?

Thanks.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on OrkutShare on DiggShare on RedditShare on DeliciousShare on TechnoratiShare on TumblrShare on Google+

Post subject: Re: Not opening
 Post Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:14 am 
Host of the Decibel Show "n00b"/CCLA Member/CC Best Homegrown Coach 2010

Welcome to CC Cat.

Cat_PUA wrote:
I don't have the discontent necessary to go out and open.